Stacks Image 2442
Stacks Image 3505
History of RB Honorary Mayor

RBBA Honorary Mayor Fundraiser


A Big Thank You to
Myrna De La Pena-Estremera
of Spirit of the Fourth and
Kate Hirsh of Southern California Ballet for their
hard work and dedication!!

Congratulations to Myrna
Honorary Mayor Winner!

Congratulations to Kate
Deputy Honorary Mayor!

Stacks Image 13939
Stacks Image 13922
Annual Honorary Mayor Contest

Rancho Bernardo has elected an Honorary Mayor since 1991. Every year, the RBBA holds an Honorary Mayor Contest, resulting in an Honorary Mayor and Deputy Honorary Mayor. Two or more candidates compete for the title and raise money for the RBBA. Each candidate holds one or two Special Events with fun activities, including a Silent Auction. Opportunity Tickets are also available at $5 a piece or 6 for $25. These tickets are entered into a Drawing for Three Grand Prizes worth several hundred dollars.

A portion of funds raised from the RBBA events goes towards RBBA Membership, Miss RB Scholarships, RB Community Foundation, RB Historical Society, Spirit of the Fourth, and More.

Past RB Honorary Mayors

2011-2012 RB Honorary Mayor: Michael Rouleau of Michael Joseph Salon and Spa. Deputy Honorary Mayor: Larry Herring of Herring Chiropractic.

2012-2013 RB Honorary Mayor: Scott Lawn of Greenway, Irrigation, Lawn and Landscape; Deputy Honorary Mayor: Terry Klinker of SportClips RB and 4s Ranch.

2013-2014 RB Honorary Mayor: Alex Monroe of Compass Pointe Group of Morgan Stanley. Deputy Honorary Mayors: Maria Pena Morales of ReMax Real Estate and Arlene Cawthorne of Assisting Hands.

2014-2015 RB Honorary Mayor: Debbie Kurth of Business Services International, Inc.. Deputy Honorary Mayors: Marc Nimetz, Farmers Insurance.

2015-2016 RB Honorary Mayor: Tina Cota, Keller Williams Realty; Deputy Honorary Mayor: Kevin Martin, GEAR UP RB

2016-2017 RB Honorary Mayor: Scott Ackley, US Bank; Deputy Honorary Mayor: Earl Boyll, San Diego Pest Solutions

2017-2018 RB Honorary Mayor: Alex Lawn of Greenway, Irrigation, Lawn and Landscape; Deputy Honorary Mayor: Tracey van Putten of Skyline Home Loans.

2018-2019 RB Honorary Mayor: Tracy Garza of Windermere Homes & Estates; Deputy Honorary Mayor: Sherry Kirkpatrick of Big Frog Custom T-Shirts & More
Stacks Image 13007
Pictured above are three terms of RB Honorary Mayors including: 2012-2013 Deputy Mayor Terry Klinker, 2011-2012 Deputy Mayor Larry Herring, 2011-2012 Mayor Michael Rouleau, 2013-2014 Deputy Mayor Maria Pena Morales, 2012-2013 Mayor Scott Lawn, 2013-2014 Deputy Mayor Arlene Cawthorne and 2013-2014 Mayor Alex Monroe.
Stacks Image 2439